Loading...

THE MAGIC OF THE ALPE DI SIUSI

A warm welcome to Siusi

A hearty welcome to the Waldheim. Magdalena & Julian are pleased to welcome you here in the middle of the Unesco World Natural Heritage Dolomites, at the foot of the Sciliar. Just outside the famous Dolomite village of Siusi, our little jewel lies directly on the edge of the forest.

THE MAGIC OF THE ALPE DI SIUSI

A warm welcome to Siusi

A hearty welcome to the Waldheim. Magdalena & Julian are pleased to welcome you here in the middle of the Unesco World Natural Heritage Dolomites, at the foot of the Sciliar. Just outside the famous Dolomite village of Siusi, our little jewel lies directly on the edge of the forest.

The cosy flats offer a high level of comfort, have been lovingly decorated and equipped with almost all modern utilities. Far away from traffic and yet only a few minutes’ drive from the village centre, the bus stops every hour right at the corner and takes you comfortably to the Seiser Alm cable car or to the heart of Siusi. Starting point for spectacular hikes, around the Sciliar massif. Just one look out of the window rewards you with the breathtaking view directly onto the famous Schlern massif with its striking Santner peak.

The cosy flats offer a high level of comfort, have been lovingly decorated and equipped with almost all modern utilities. Far away from traffic and yet only a few minutes’ drive from the village centre, the bus stops every hour right at the corner and takes you comfortably to the Seiser Alm cable car or to the heart of Siusi. Starting point for spectacular hikes, around the Sciliar massif. Just one look out of the window rewards you with the breathtaking view directly onto the famous Schlern massif with its striking Santner peak.

IN THE MIDDLE OF THE VILLAGE SIUSI

The flats

Book now

Minimum stay of 4 nights

Please consult the calendar to check flat availability and call us at +39 340 966 1825 or email info@waldheim-apartments.it to make your reservation.

MTWTFSS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

DISCOVER THE

Favourite activities on the Alpe di Siusi

Favourite
activities on the Alpe di Siusi

Siusi allo Sciliar lies at the foot of the Sciliar massif and the Alpe di Siusi, yes you read it right, we are the gateway to the Dolomites here. In front of the imposing Dolomite backdrop, the picturesque village of Siusi invites you to a unique discovery tour, whether visiting a restaurant or self-catering, whether culture – or nature admirer, enchanted by ancient legends, or enthusiastic about sustainable agriculture. Whether you are an active sportsman or simply enjoy the day, you will certainly get your money’s worth on leisurely walks and varied hikes and bike tours. Thanks to the Alpe di Siusi cable car, whose valley station is located a few minutes’ walk or a few kilometres’ drive from the entrance to the village of Siusi allo Sciliar, you can reach Europe’s largest high alpine pasture quickly, comfortably and in an environmentally friendly way. The 10-minute ride into the heart of the Dolomites is an experience in itself, but even more indescribable when you reach the top and take your first breath with a view of the majestic Langkofel and Plattkofel massifs.

Hiking

Anyone who has ever felt the morning freshness up here, breathed in the fragrant sea of alpine roses in early summer, soaked up the spectacular panoramic view, has found their new place of longing.

Winter sports

If there is one place where almost every kind of winter sport is possible, and for every age from 0 – well over 100, then it is the Alpe di Siusi with its diverse slopes, cross-country skiing trails, ski touring peaks…

Cycling

If you want it to be challenging from the start, start right at the front door on the alpine pasture; if you want to save yourself the first 800 metres in altitude to paradise, take the Seiseralm cable car.

Coaches

Up here, it is mainly the blond Haflingers that are considered robust and friendly. The Sciliar area offers several riding stables that offer riding lessons and rides on the high plateau, while those who prefer a more leisurely pace can enjoy the tranquillity of an idyllic carriage ride.

Paragliding

Soaring over the Alpe di Siusi with a paraglider, experiencing the Dolomite massifs of the Sciliar, the Rosszähne and the Sassolungo and Sassopiatto at close quarters, moments that will be remembered forever.

Events

Whether at the world-famous Kastelruther Spatzenfest, or the Oswald von Wolkenstein ride, from the Freestyle World Cup to the Moonlight Classic and the challenging Seiser Alm Half Marathon.

We would be pleased to hear from you

Didn't find what you were looking for?
CONTACT US RIGHT AWAY

Loading...

DER ZAUBER DER SEISER ALM

Herzlich Willkommen in Seis

Ein herzliches Willkommen im Waldheim. Magdalena & Julian freuen sich, Sie hier inmitten des Unesco Welt Naturerbe Dolomiten, am Fuße des Schlern begrüßen zu dürfen. Etwas außerhalb des berühmten Dolomiten-Dorfs Seis, liegt unser kleines Juwel direkt am Waldrand.

DER ZAUBER DER SEISER ALM

Herzlich Willkommen in Seis

Ein herzliches Willkommen im Waldheim. Magdalena & Julian freuen sich, Sie hier inmitten des Unesco Welt Naturerbe Dolomiten, am Fuße des Schlern begrüßen zu dürfen. Etwas außerhalb des berühmten Dolomiten-Dorfs Seis, liegt unser kleines Juwel direkt am Waldrand.

Die gemütlichen Apartments bieten ein hohes Maß an Komfort, wurden liebevoll dekoriert und mit nahezu allen modernen Utilities ausgestattet. Fernab von Verkehr und dennoch nur wenige Fahrminuten vom Dorfkern, der Bus hält stündlich direkt vorne an der Ecke und bringt Sie bequem zur Seiser Alm Umlaufbahn oder ins Herz von Seis. Ausgangspunkt zu spektakulären Wanderungen, rund um das Schlern-Massiv. Allein ein Blick aus dem Fenster belohnt Sie mit der atemberaubenden Aussicht direkt auf das berühmte Schlernmassiv mit seiner markanten Santner Spitze.

Die gemütlichen Apartments bieten ein hohes Maß an Komfort, wurden liebevoll dekoriert und mit nahezu allen modernen Utilities ausgestattet. Fernab von Verkehr und dennoch nur wenige Fahrminuten vom Dorfkern, der Bus hält stündlich direkt vorne an der Ecke und bringt Sie bequem zur Seiser Alm Umlaufbahn oder ins Herz von Seis. Ausgangspunkt zu spektakulären Wanderungen, rund um das Schlern-Massiv. Allein ein Blick aus dem Fenster belohnt Sie mit der atemberaubenden Aussicht direkt auf das berühmte Schlernmassiv mit seiner markanten Santner Spitze.

MITTEN IM DORF SEIS

Die Wohnungen

Jetzt buchen

Mindestaufenthalt von 4 Nächten

Bitte konsultieren Sie den Kalender, um die Verfügbarkeit der Wohnungen zu überprüfen und rufen Sie uns unter +39 340 966 1825 an oder senden Sie eine E-Mail an info@waldheim-apartments.it, um Ihre Reservierung zu machen.

MDMDFSS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

ENTDECKEN SIE DIE

Lieblingsaktivitäten auf der Seiser Alm

Lieblings-
aktivitäten auf der Seiser Alm

Seis am Schlern liegt zu Füßen des Schlernmassivs und der Seiser Alm, ja richtig gelesen, wir sind hier das Tor zu den Dolomiten. Vor der imposanten Dolomitenkulisse lädt das malerische Dorf Seis zu einer einmaligen Entdeckungstour, ob Restaurantbesuch  oder Selbstversorger, ob Kultur – oder Naturbewunderer, von alten Sagen verzaubert, oder nachhaltiger Landwirtschaft begeistert.  Bei gemütlichen Spaziergängen sowie abwechslungsreichen Wanderungen und Radtouren kommst Du, egal ob Aktiv-Sportler, oder einfach Den-Tag-Genießer, ganz sicher auf Deine Kosten. Dank der Seiser Alm Bahn, deren Talstation einige Wanderminuten, oder ein paar fahr-km direkt am Dorfeingang von Seis am Schlern liegt, erreichst Du die größte Hochalm Europas schnell bequem und umweltfreundlich. Bereits die knapp 10 minütige Schwebefahrt ins Herz der Dolomiten ist ein Erlebnis, noch unbeschreiblicher oben angekommen der erste Atemzug mit Blick auf das majestätische Massiv von Lang – und Plattkofel.

Wandern

Wer hier oben schon mal die Morgenfrische gespürt hat,  das duftende Meer von Alpenrosen im Frühsommer eingeatmet, den spektakulären Rundumblick aufgesaugt hat,  der hat seinen neuen Sehnsuchtsort gefunden.

Wintersport

Wenn es einen Ort gibt, an dem nahezu jede Art von Wintersport möglich ist, dazu noch für jedes Alter von 0 – weit über 100, dann ist es die Seiser-Alm mit ihren vielfältigen Abfahrten, Langlaufloipen, Skitouren-Gipfeln…

Rad fahren

Wer es von Beginn an anspruchsvoll haben möchte, der startet gleich vor der Haustür auf die Alm, wer sich die ersten 800 Höhenmeter ins Paradies sparen will, der nimmt die Seiseralm-Bahn.

Kutschen

Hier oben sind es vor allem die blonden Haflinger, die als robust und freundlich gelten. Das Schlerngebiet bietet einige Reiterhöfe, die Reitstunden und Ausritte auf dem Hochplateau anbieten, wer es gemütlicher mag, der genießt die Ruhe einer idyllischen Kutschenfahrt.

Paragliding

Mit dem Paragleiter über die Seiser Alm schweben, die Dolomitenmassive des Schlerns, der Rosszähne und des Lang- und Plattkofels hautnah erleben,  Momente, welche für immer in Erinnerung bleiben.

Events

Egal ob beim weltberühmten Kastelruther Spatzenfest, oder dem Oswald von Wolkenstein Ritt, vom Freestyle-Weltcup  über die Moonlight-Classic bis zum anspruchsvollen Seiser Alm Halb-Marathon.

Wir würden uns freuen von Ihnen zu hören

Haben Sie nicht gefunden, wonach Sie gesucht haben?
KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS GLEICH